Beers et al

*has craft beer one time, thinks of self as beer connoisseur*

Prior to 6 months ago, I thought VB was honestly the epitome of ‘enjoying a cold beer’ and that Peroni was ‘fancy’. So, clearly, I have no idea when it comes to beer quality but I have found myself increasingly enjoying the mythical ‘craft beers’, so much so that at a pub dinner last night I actually asked our waiter “what craft beers do you have tonight?”.

As my ex so rightly put it, ‘once you go craft, you’ll never go back’ and so now I make a point of tasting the most ridiculously titled craft beers I can access, and sometimes I think I can actually offer a legitimate opinion on it.

I hate myself more than anyone else could. But beer is cool.

(The photo of the paddle was taken at The Local Taphouse in Surry Hills, Sydney.)

16730957_10211734998841016_1134759840_n

Leave a Reply

